Freitag, 18. Oktober 2013
Grimes in Hamburg?
Frau Grimes entwickelt sich. Klicken Sie zum Beweis den beigefügten Clip (Bass rein!) und niemand holt Sie nach Deutschland. Skandal!

Habe ich also heute ihrem Booker eine Email geschrieben. Alles muss man selber machen, ich bleibe gespannt und werde Sie auf dem Laufenden halten.








Hi Jason,

since more than a year I´m checking the net to see when Grimes is finally having a gig in Germany - most preferable for me in Hamburg of course. But guess what – there is nothing planed or at least not communicated.
So, as you are the appointed booker for UK/Europe I thought to myself you should have an idea and at the same time I questioned myself if you need a hand in bringing her down here to the famous places in Hamburg? You know here is where it begun with the Fab Four and some others.

Besides that I turned forty a couples of days ago. That means if it takes you another 5 years before there is a chance to see Grimes in Hamburg I´m an old weary grayish man who feel too embarrassed to join a concert amongst thousands of young and hip people, so I would probably not go there… Do you really want to be responsible for that? ;-)

I will blog about this conversation in www.cabman.blogger.de and even if you don´t have to take me dead serious there is a serious question in here.

Thanks for your reply.

Best

Cabman


... comment